My Favorite Mascaras

I’ve tried my fair share of mascaras over the years and most are okay and wearable. Lots have been horrid and then we have the few we love.

Here are just a few of my favorite mascaras that I use often. I’ll say now,  I have a love bias with Maybelline mascaras so I will limit my selections to one per brand of choice.

14060971

Maybelline Volume Express Mega Plush

Currently my fave go to mascara. I hated it the first time I used it. Mainly because I was determined to use it like every other mascara I have used. Was heavy handed and  really tried to wiggle the brush in and was annoying by the bendy brush. However once I started using this mascara the right way. It was like magical makeup fairies from Maybelline, throwing glitter into my eyes. (not bias…)

cover-girl-lash-blast-24-hour-mascara

Cover Girl Lash Blast 24 Hour

It’s quite simple. You love lash blast and this is that, but better. It lasts forever! You need oil based eye makeup remover to remove it. To the point I would recommend wearing this only if you really need the staying power. I wouldn’t recommend it for everyday makeup.milani-runway-lashes-instant-volume-mascaraMilani Runway Lashes Instant Volume

A newbie to my mascara family. It has a classic styled brush head and is on the small side which is nice. Considering the jumbo brush kick companies tend to be in the past few years. Volume on this mascara isn’t bad but I feel the length is great. However is separates lashes like no other mascara I’ve tried. It looks like I have half a million lashes. It’s making a good first impression on me for sure.

lancme-hypnose-starLancome Hypnose Star

This mascara gives my lashes great length and volume and doesn’t give me panda eye and is so black and the brush is great. Sigh… However it is pricey at over $30. Would I repurchase? YES. Can I? Not often. Mascara isn’t the type of product I toss extra money at. Since there are so many great drug store mascaras. If mascara is am important item for you and you are willing to spend the money. I highly recommend trying this.

What are your fave mascaras? What are you most hated? Let me know in the comments below.

ps. I HATE Maybelline the Rocket. Could not get into it.

One response to “My Favorite Mascaras

Leave a Reply

