Living with Psoriasis

Psoriasis has been something I’ve lived with my whole life. Since I was at least 11 or 12 years old. I have had ups and downs with it. Trying many things and then not really having it work.
Then getting depressed about it and letting it go and then having a large flare up.

I have non-pustular psoriasis, inverse psoriasis, nail psoriasis, and psoriatic arthritis.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psoriasis — Wiki will tell you everything you need to know about this disease.

Personally I have accepted my psoriasis as part of my body a long time ago. People don’t tend to say anything to me. I don’t ever notice if people stare. Only thing that ever really happens is people asking me if I got burned. I flat out tell them it is psoriasis. Sometimes they get embarrassed and kinda shy away. Sometimes they ask more questions which doesn’t bother me.

So as of the start of this year I am going to try and maintain my psoriasis to the point that I`m comfortable.

Trying different methods and products. I will gladly make posts in the future about my progress and what worked and didn`t work.

 

Have a beautiful day. Alice.

Leave a Reply

