Monthly Favorites January 2013

Feels good to be getting back in the swing of things. Regularly using products again and getting a feel for what’s new on the market. I’ve been trying lots of new things I wouldn’t normally try. Trying to avoid buying to much eyeshadow and eyeliner since I have far more then I will ever need.

Now first things first. I have a box, in which I put all my samples I get from when I shop. In said box was a sample of Lancôme Hypnose Star mascara. I keep holding off using it. One of the reasons was because I knew… I knew it would be pricey and I didn’t want to try it and fall in love with it. Well I did. This mascara is the best mascara I have ever tried. I’ve only ever used drugstore brands. It hurts me to know I will run out of my sample because this mascara on Sephora sells for $33. It’s like the computer screen punched me in the eye.

bb_p

“A mascara that provides ultra-volume at the lash line for a sensuous curve from root to tip. This mascara dresses lashes in intense volume, unfolding a new vision of glamour inspired by Betty Boop and top model Daria Werbowy. The formula’s “black-diamond effect” imparts a glossy gel-like finish. The dual-action brush has a flat side for optimizing product deposit at the lash line while the rounded side separates, defines, and lengthens.”

Another product I have been enjoying is The Body Shop Vitamin E Facial Spary. I find it great for my dry skin and it hydrates so well. More so since it’s Winter right now. I seen improvement in my skin just a few days after adding this to my skin routine. It has a lovely rose smell. It doesn’t smell artificial at all. This smells just like the wild roses that use to grow around my home as a child. It also goes well over makeup. Now it is $16 for 100ml bottle. However I have sparyed mine a ton and still got lots of product left. If you have the extra money to spend. I really recommend this.

"A quick skin pick-me up and excellent for setting make-up. Spritz it on for instant refreshment, moisture, and protection. With a delicate rosewater scent. "

“A quick skin pick-me up and excellent for setting make-up. Spritz it on for instant refreshment, moisture, and protection. With a delicate rosewater scent. “

A few month ago I brought the 10 Piece Professional Blush Palette from Coastal Scents. This is a great palette. I own lots of blushes and I still feel this was a worthy purchase. This palette would also be great for someone who doesn’t really wear blush and wants to try different colors and finishes to see what would look good on them. It’s sells for $15.95 on there site. I know for a fact is on sale right now for $10. Coastal Scents tends to have sales often.

Our 1O Piece Professional Blush Palette contains every shade needed for the makeup artist. There are 4 matte blushes (1st and last 3 on the bottom row) and 6 blushes with a beautiful sheen of shimmer (top row + 2nd on bottom row).Blushes come in a matte black case measuring 9" Long 4" Deep (23cm x 10cm). Pan size for each blush is 3.5cm or 1 3/8 inches

Our 1O Piece Professional Blush Palette contains every shade needed for the makeup artist. There are 4 matte blushes (1st and last 3 on the bottom row) and 6 blushes with a beautiful sheen of shimmer (top row + 2nd on bottom row).Blushes come in a matte black case measuring 9″ Long 4″ Deep (23cm x 10cm). Pan size for each blush is 3.5cm or 1 3/8 inches

Well that is my favorites for January. I’m currently trying a bunch of new things so hopefully I will have some new interesting items to show you for February.

Have a beautiful day. Alice.

Leave a Reply

