Use It Up Monthly

It’s simple. I’m starting to get too many things. They all sit around and don’t get used and then I get more.

This counts for everything. Makeup, bathroom products and such. Right now in my bathroom there are six bottles of body wash and they are ALL open.

So I am going to try my best to use up the products I buy because there are only so many times I can hear my boyfriend say, “Why have it, if you’re not going to use it…”

So the rules I have set in place for myself.

  • I am not aloud to buy something if I already have said item or have a large amount of said item. Unless it’s something I use a lot. (Like skin cream)
  • I have to make a monthly post of the items I have used up. Empty.
  • I have to try my best to have at least three items. Minimum.

That should be easy enough. I say this while wiping the sweat from my brow.

I already started this process at the beginning of the month. I just decided if I post it here. I’d be able to keep track better and make myself accountable.

Have a beautiful day. Alice.

Leave a Reply

